1. For the foreseeable future, this website will be in a read-only state. Please visit https://mariokartboards.com/ for our new domain.

[Important imo] Most Japanese people haven't been allowed to access mkboards.com

Discussion in 'Suggestions & Feedback' started by xLeonX, May 21, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. xLeonX

    xLeonX

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2013
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    Japan
    Team:
    EA
    Hey there.
    As you know this site got shutdowned a few days ago and it seems to have been fixed for you.
    However we are still denied to connect here.

    In addition :
    Some of us can connect this site luckily or with their mobile carriers or Tor Browser (which I'm using with)

    I hope it make fixed and it must be.
     
    Kona and 2e like this.
  2. monyz

    monyz

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    830
    It's not just Japanese ppl. Most ppl can't access it. Just try to use VPN and it should work
     
  3. Thomas

    Thomas

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    409
    Using a VPN shouldn't be needed.
     
    Kona, Banana, Michael and 5 others like this.
  4. Sane

    Sane

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2013
    Messages:
    2,367
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California
    It shouldn’t but it’s the only way I can get on using my home network. Nothing else I’ve tried fixes the issue.
     
  5. Zinthos

    Zinthos

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013
    Messages:
    2,686
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    San Diego
    Have you guys tried clearing your cache? @xLeonX

     
  6. Jamie

    Jamie You're Lousy

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,393
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Kingdom


    ^ from beto.
     
    Michael, iDaylon and Zinthos like this.
  7. Trevor.

    Trevor.

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2013
    Messages:
    801
    Gender:
    Male
    ive been having to use a proxy for like half a month due to this haha
     
  8. AbaraiK

    AbaraiK The Irish Mark Staff Member

    • Administrator
    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,188
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ireland
    Team:
    Arc
    Yeah it isn't just one country, happening to a fair few people, Beto's been working on a solution for a few days so hopefully he'll find one soon
     
  9. xLeonX

    xLeonX

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2013
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    Japan
    Team:
    EA
    now i understand what situation you have
    I'll wait for being fixed :zzz:
     
  10. BetoMan

    BetoMan Professional c dio boia supporter Staff Member

    • Administrator
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2013
    Messages:
    236
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Italy
    Team:
    Battle Alliance
    Switch FC:
    4789-3857-0475
    Wiimmfi FC:
    1593 3944 9650
    If you reset the router and clean the cache it will work. You can access with the data connection of your mobile or with another connection you have never used because the router processes the new kind of "https packets". If you access mkb with the same router it may not work.
    To make a test, connect your mobile/tablet to the router and see if mkb works. Then try with data connection of your device and you'll see that it will work. The "problem" is that some data aren't correctly dispatched from router to the website due to misconfigs in the old non https packets that may have been cached in the router

    td;dr
    reset the router and clean the cache
     
  11. xLeonX

    xLeonX

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2013
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    Japan
    Team:
    EA
    I've done but still I can't connecct
     
  12. BetoMan

    BetoMan Professional c dio boia supporter Staff Member

    • Administrator
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2013
    Messages:
    236
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Italy
    Team:
    Battle Alliance
    Switch FC:
    4789-3857-0475
    Wiimmfi FC:
    1593 3944 9650
    Try to look if you are able to access your router and clean its cache. @Nozzles for example after a reset was able to access. The website doesnt have problems in the outgoing packets.
     
  13. Nozzles

    Nozzles Winter is coming.

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,721
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    beside myself
    Wiimmfi FC:
    0177-8005-5950
    A solution that worked for me was to unplug my router for a few minutes, restart my computer, and then plug my router back in after the reboot. Had to restart both, as restarting just my computer or just my router had no positive effect.
     
  14. xLeonX

    xLeonX

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2013
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    Japan
    Team:
    EA
    OK, now it worked thanx to resetting my router. Thank you for you guys' help.

    Note : Delete this thread if you could.
     
    Last edited: May 24, 2018
    K1NG likes this.
  15. AbaraiK

    AbaraiK The Irish Mark Staff Member

    • Administrator
    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,188
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ireland
    Team:
    Arc
    Glad its sorted, I think its a good idea to keep the thread up though incase others have similar problems
     
    xLeonX likes this.
  16. Tyler

    Tyler May I have this valse?

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,570
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Waltzing away into the night
    Team:
    La Valse(Reg) & Va(CT)
    how about we delete the site so nobody can access it? it's only fair
     
  17. Zinthos

    Zinthos

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013
    Messages:
    2,686
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    San Diego
    oof that edge
     
    Online likes this.
  18. Rookie

    Rookie

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2013
    Messages:
    3,806
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    OH
    Team:
    HD
    Ive reset my router multiple times and cleared cache multiple times and it still doesn't work. It's getting extremely frustrating and I cant help but think if potential new members have this problem they'll just leave. I don't feel like the problem has actually been fixed if it can still occur?
     
  19. PhoenixRiku

    PhoenixRiku

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,092
    Gender:
    Male
    Are you on the same network that you made the post on as your computer that has issues? Or is it your entire network that is having issues?

    Also with regards to new members of course they would leave if site is down, if you add additional steps to basic joining processes the likelihood that they will join or return drastically plumits. So if they need to troubleshoot why they cannot access a site I would give them less than 1% odds of joining. However highly depends on what the actual problem is if it impacts first time users or not. Unfortunately I do not have this issue on any network or device so cannot troubleshoot
     
  20. BoomerZBear

    BoomerZBear

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2017
    Messages:
    229
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Outdoors
    Team:
    aN, Wa, AM
    Wiimmfi FC:
    1593-4209-3300
    I'm still able to access it, but it's probably because my connection's goofy anyway; technically it's a mobile hotspot.
     
  21. BetoMan

    BetoMan Professional c dio boia supporter Staff Member

    • Administrator
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2013
    Messages:
    236
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Italy
    Team:
    Battle Alliance
    Switch FC:
    4789-3857-0475
    Wiimmfi FC:
    1593 3944 9650
    I've never had the problem as well. The fact is this: people that cannot load mkb with their computer are able to load it with their mobile or if they connect the computer to another network. It may be due to ssl *.pem certs that are not properly processed by the router but I really don't know. If I cannot solve this I'll remove https.

    I am pretty sure that a new user will be able to open the website without any problem because they've never loaded it before so the new https certifies will be properly processed. In fact I've got success when I loaded mkb yesterday from some networks in which mkb has never been loaded before
     
  22. BoomerZBear

    BoomerZBear

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2017
    Messages:
    229
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Outdoors
    Team:
    aN, Wa, AM
    Wiimmfi FC:
    1593-4209-3300
    Has anyone who's having problems tried a hard refresh (Ctrl+F5 for Windows, or maybe Command+Shift+R for Mac) ?
     
  23. BetoMan

    BetoMan Professional c dio boia supporter Staff Member

    • Administrator
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2013
    Messages:
    236
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Italy
    Team:
    Battle Alliance
    Switch FC:
    4789-3857-0475
    Wiimmfi FC:
    1593 3944 9650
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page